Members Area
T: +44 (0)114 551 8170

Outokumpu announces leadership changes

Outokumpu  recently made significant announcements regarding its executive team and board of directors. Pia Aaltonen-Forsell, the company’s Chief Financial Officer and a member of the Outokumpu Leadership Team, has decided to leave the company to pursue a career opportunity elsewhere. Aaltonen-Forsell had been with Outokumpu since March 2019.

Heikki Malinen, the President and CEO of Outokumpu, expressed gratitude for Aaltonen-Forsell’s leadership and contributions during her tenure, highlighting the considerable strengthening of Outokumpu’s balance sheet under her guidance. The company plans to initiate the search for a successor to Aaltonen-Forsell immediately, with her remaining in her current position until the fall.

In addition to the executive departure, Outokumpu’s board of directors has established two permanent committees: the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee. Jyrki Mäki-Kala has been elected as the chair of the Audit Committee, with Päivi Luostarinen, Petter Söderström, and Julia Woodhouse joining as members. As for the Remuneration Committee, Kari Jordan will serve as the chair, alongside Heinz Jörg Fuhrmann, Kati ter Horst, and Pierre Vareille as members.

These appointments signify Outokumpu’s commitment to maintaining effective governance structures and ensuring transparency and accountability within the organization.